Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Alison
    hk

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There was nothing we did not like about the property.
    The staff were especially helpful, ensuring we got the most out of our stay in Arras.
    Gill
    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018
    No shower hook so you had to hold the shower head in one hand, rather than standing underneath it.
    Easy to find, quite and comfortable. Nice, simple breakfast in pleasant surroundings
    Camilla
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    26 September 2018

    Very convenient for those travelling through France from UK. Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast.

    This is the second time we have stayed here on our way from the ferry/tunnel to the South of France (only and hour from Calais). The rooms are all beautifully decorated (a sweet is left on your pillow on arrival!) and the breakfast is delicious. Plentiful, fresh and delicious. A short walk (10 minutes tops) into Arras with is a lovely, lively city, full of fascinating architecture, interesting churches and wonderful restaurants.
    Tracey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Excellent

    Nothing
    The house is situated in a lovely street in St Nicholas Arras just 10 mums walk from main city centre restaurants and bars. The house and garden has been superbly decorated and far exceeded my expectations. The hosts are a lovely couple and were very welcoming. Breakfast was included and consisted of croissants, Bread and spreads with fruit and yogurt, also served was orange juice and either tea or coffee. Definitely recommend and hope to stay again if in the area.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Lovely

    disappointed that we weren’t there long enough !
    Super genuine hosts, extremely comfortable; spotlessly clean. Breakfast lovely,. Good location, We weren’t expecting much following our experience with the previous stopover hotel a couple of weeks earlier. However, our stay here exceeded our expectations and we had a lovely time: we will certainly return . Thank you for making us feel so welcome and that nothing was too much trouble.
    ADRIAN
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    Large room which definitely exceeded expectations having it's own adjoining kitchen. Very clean, comfortable bed. Pleasant 20 minute stroll into centre of Arras. Very helpful, friendly and efficient owners.
    MIchelle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Fantastic gem in Arras

    The owners were so helpful and the little touches made all the difference. Fresh milk to make tea , delicious fresh fruit st breakfast .
    Nicola
    za

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Wonderful friendly special stayover

    The bedroom was beautiful breakfast was delicious
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    A lovely relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings

    I would've preferred a proper shower in the bathroom
    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation very comfortable and just a short walk to the centre of Arras with it's excellent choice of restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
    Glenys
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    Gerard and Laurence were an absolute delight and made us so welcome. Their home is very chic and stylish and the garden compliments the house. Sadly the weather wasn't very good and so we couldn't enjoy that fully. They were very knowledgeable about Arras and told us about places we would not necessarily have visited. An excellent stay.
    Swinson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Peter and Janice in arras

    Staying longer
    Every thing, the comfort , the style, the position to walk to arras,the owners lovely and friendly, the breakfast especially the bread, parking for the car,I could go on , just perfect
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    Would be good to have a fixed high level shower
    Lovely old house with great style, comfortable bed and easy walking distance to the squares in Arras
    DRGPM
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2018

    super. Arras a lovely city and near the WW1 sites.

    Lovely setting on edge of town, quiet, nice garden. Good breakfast and very helpful host.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Excellent bed and breakfast

    Kim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Ideal location for Arras town. Helpful host. All good.

    Nothing.
    Lovely garden.Great location. Free parking.
    Joy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews